A First Farewell

China | 2018 | 86 mins | NR


“Amazingly Talented” – Variety

100% Certified Fresh on ROTTEN TOMATOES!

“Quietly Heartbreaking” – Hollywood Reporter

“A Savagely Smart Comedy” – The Playlist


Director: Lina Wang
Cast: Isa Yasan, Kalbinur Rahmati, Alinaz Rahmati, Musa Yasan


DETAILS

Wang Lina’s experimental debut explores the sensitivity shared by narrative filmmaking and documenting reality, unveiling poetry from the minutiae of Uighurs’ life in Xinjiang like none other. Tailing an endearing boy named Isa in Shaya, her heavenly home village surrounded by textured sand dunes and millennia-old trees, she tugs viewers’ heartstrings with a story about treasures in his carefree childhood and how they gradually fade away, as love, home, and personal advancement get weighed against another for this generation of minority children, who must bid many farewells to assimilate into the more widely acknowledged best life.

To learn how to access Virtual Cinema, follow the instructions HERE.


PRICING

Rental: $10.00

Price include taxes. Watch as much as you want for 1 days.


SHOWTIMES

Thu May 13
Fri May 14
Sat May 15
Sun May 16
Mon May 17
Tue May 18
Wed May 19
Thu May 20
Fri May 21
Sat May 22
Sun May 23
Mon May 24
Tue May 25
Wed May 26
Thu May 27
Fri May 28
Sat May 29
Sun May 30

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.